Thursday, February 21, 2002

Voting ends on March 1st for the SLA Sci-Tech Division elections. To get more info, we are not sure, but maybe James Manasco would be of help ( The ballot was distributed on the mailing list.

Tuesday, February 19, 2002

netConnect, the Library Journal, the School Libray Journal and Jones e-global have set up an award to recognize the unique contributions libraries have made in building the World Wide Web. Nomination period ends April 15.

Monday, February 18, 2002

Elections are now taking place for the 2002/03 SLA office. On the ballot are three science/engineering librarians. For President-Elect, Mrs G. Lynn (Tinsley) Berard, who is Head of the Science Libraries at Carnegie Mellon University and Mrs Cynthia V. Hill, Manager of the Sun Library, of Sun Microsystems, Inc; for Division Cabinet Chair - Elect, Mrs Wei Wei, who is the Computer Science Librarian at the Science and Engineering Library of the University of California, Santa Cruz. Now, we are not telling you how to vote, no coercion (hey, Olympics are still on) but vote before March 8.